Profile

[personal profile] da
da: A smiling human with short hair, head tilted a bit to the right. It's black and white with a neutral background. You can't tell if the white in the hair is due to lighting, or maybe it's white hair! (portrait)

Mambo Taxi

Daniel Allen's Journal

Free Account

Created on 2009-05-05 12:25:11 (#292946), last updated 2018-12-24 (17 weeks ago)

7,118 comments received, 11 comments posted

1,458 Journal Entries, 108 Tags, 0 Memories, 7 Icons Uploaded

View extended profile

Name:da
Birthdate:May 20
Website:My Webpage
Personal Gender Pronouns: he/him/his.

I live in Ontario with my partner of 22 years, melted_snowball.

I come from New York State- my parents lived in Brooklyn when I was born, but we moved to Northern New York to a Maple Syrup farm when I was 5.

For 8 years, home was Ithaca, New York. I got a BS in Communications at Cornell, landed with a rabble-rousing Quaker crowd, fell in love, and started working for myself as an independent perl programmer and linux admin.

We lived in Boston for a year, while melted_snowball worked on the Human Genome Project and I was a contract programmer at a drug discovery company.

We moved to Canuckistan at the end of August '01, and 11 days later, the world changed forever. It is, and was, difficult watching the US from outside; becoming an expatriate right then felt a bit like running away, but at the same time it was the right choice for us.

I became a Canadian permanent resident in 2004 and a (dual) citizen in 2007.

How to find me (friends-locked; give a shout at the above email address if you're not on my friends list and you'd like to be!)

People [View Entries]

Open Mutual Access (9):

Open Also Gives Access To (113):

Open Also Has Access From (2):

Open Mutual Subscriptions (6):

Open Other Subscriptions (0)

Open Other Subscribers (7):

Communities [View entries]
Feeds [View Entries]
To link to this user, copy this code:
On Dreamwidth:
Elsewhere: